International Astronautical Federation

The Marketing of Mars

International Astronautical Federation  67th International Astronautical Congress, September 26 – 30, 2016.

9/27/2016 Elon Musk on colonizing Mars

http://spaceref.com/live/iaf.html

SpaceX Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/spacex

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

http://spaceref.com/live/iaf.html

Broadcast Schedule – All time Local Central Time Zone (GMT -5):

Monday 26 September

12:00 – 13:30 (1:00 pm EDT, 1700 GMT)
Opening Ceremony

13:30 – 15:00 (2:30 pm EDT, 1830 GMT)
Heads of Agency Plenary

18:15 – 19:30 (7:15 pm EDT, 2315 GMT)
Satellite Communications Making Connectivity Accessible and Affordable to Latin-American Countries to Reduce the Digital Divide – Host Plenary

Tuesday 27 September

08:30 – 09:30 (9:30 am EDT, 1330 GMT)
Space and Climate: How Space Agencies Will Contribute to the Implementation and Follow-up of the Paris Agreement during COP 21? (Plenary)

13:30 – 14:30 (2:30 pm EDT, 1830 GMT)
Making Humans a Multiplanetary Species (Late Breaking News)

17:45 – 18:45 (6:45 pm EDT, 2245 GMT)
Innovative Solutions for Making Space Accessible and Affordable – Next Generation Plenary

Wednesday 28 September

08:30 – 09:30 (9:30 am EDT, 1330 GMT)
Living For a Year on ISS: Early Results and Lessons Learned. #YearInSpace (Plenary)

17:45 – 18:45 (6:45 pm EDT, 2245 GMT)
Mars Base Camp (Highlight Lecture)

Thursday 29 September

08:30 – 09:30 (9:30 am EDT, 1330 GMT)
Realizing Mars Sample Return through Human and Robotic Collaboration (Plenary)

13:30 – 14:30 (2:30 pm EDT, 1830 GMT)
Projection and Stability of the Orbital Debris Environment in the Light of Planned Mega-Constellation Deployments (Plenary)

17:45 – 18:45 (6:45 pm EDT, 2245 GMT)
The Exploration of Pluto by the New Horizons Mission (Highlight Lecture)

Friday 30 September

08:30 – 09:30 (9:30 pm EDT, 1330 GMT)
The Saturn System as a Natural Laboratory to Investigate the Emergence of Biology (Highlight Lecture)

16:30 – 17:30 (5:30 pm EDT, 2130 GMT)
Closing Ceremony

shrt lnk: http://wp.me/p5eLCS-jC

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s